## Herefordshire Council

### **Corporate Support Centre**

To: All members of the Council

Paul Walker - Chief Executive

our ref:	Council - 10 February 2023
contact:	Matthew Evans, Democratic Services
telephone:	01432 383690
email:	matthew.evans@herefordshire.gov.uk

2 February 2023

Dear Councillor,

You are hereby summoned to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on Friday 10 February 2023 at the Herefordshire Council Offices, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR4 0LE at 10.00 am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely Claire Porter

**Monitoring Officer** 

# Herefordshire Council

## AGENDA Council

Date:	Friday 10 February 2023
Time:	10.00 am
Place:	Herefordshire Council Offices, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR4 0LE
Notes:	Please note the time, date and venue of the meeting. Please access the following link for the live webcast of the meeting:
	Council - Friday 10 February 2023 10.00 am - YouTube
	For any further information please contact:
	Matthew Evans, Democratic Services Tel: 01432 383690
	Email: matthew.evans@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Matthew Evans, Democratic Services on 01432 383690 or e-mail matthew.evans@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

### Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

#### Membership

Chairman Vice-Chairman

#### Councillor Sebastian Bowen Councillor Kema Guthrie

**Councillor Graham Andrews Councillor Polly Andrews** Councillor Chris Bartrum Councillor Dave Boulter Councillor Ellie Chowns **Councillor Clare Davies** Councillor Barry Durkin **Councillor Elizabeth Foxton Councillor John Hardwick** Councillor Liz Harvey Councillor Kath Hey **Councillor Phillip Howells Councillor Terry James** Councillor Tony Johnson **Councillor Mike Jones** Councillor Jonathan Lester **Councillor Bob Matthews Councillor Jeremy Milln Councillor Roger Phillips Councillor Ann-Marie Probert Councillor Nigel Shaw** Councillor John Stone Councillor Elissa Swinglehurst **Councillor Kevin Tillett** Councillor Ange Tyler Councillor William Wilding

**Councillor Paul Andrews Councillor Jenny Bartlett Councillor Christy Bolderson Councillor Tracy Bowes** Councillor Pauline Crockett **Councillor Gemma Davies** Councillor Toni Fagan Councillor Carole Gandy Councillor John Harrington **Councillor Jennie Hewitt Councillor David Hitchiner** Councillor Helen l'Anson Councillor Peter Jinman Councillor Graham Jones Councillor Jim Kenyon **Councillor Trish Marsh Councillor Mark Millmore Councillor Felicity Norman Councillor Tim Price Councillor Paul Rone Councillor Louis Stark Councillor David Summers Councillor Paul Symonds Councillor Diana Toynbee** Councillor Yolande Watson

### Agenda

		Pages
	(The meeting will be preceded by thought for the day.)	
NOLAN PRINCIPLES		9 - 10
1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive declarations of interest in respect of Schedule 1, Schedule 2 or Other Interests from members in respect of items on the agenda.	
3.	MINUTES	11 - 46
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the meeting held on 9 December 2022.	
4.	CHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	47 - 50
	To receive the Chairman and Chief Executive's announcements.	
How	to submit questions	
The	e deadline for submission of questions for this meeting is:	
9:30	0 a.m. on Tuesday 7 February 2023.	
	estions must be submitted to councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk. Questions to any other address may not be accepted.	
	<b>ase note:</b> questions to the budget meeting of the Council must relate to items on agenda.	
the a	epted questions and the response to them will be published as a supplement to agenda papers prior to the meeting. Further information and guidance is available <u>ttps://www.herefordshire.gov.uk/getinvolved</u> .	
5.	QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC	
	To receive questions from members of the public.	
6.	QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL	
	To receive any written questions from members of the Council.	
7.	COUNCIL TAX PREMIUMS ON SECOND HOMES AND EMPTY PROPERTIES	51 - 56
	To determine options for proposed changes to Council Tax premiums.	
8.	2023/24 COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME	57 - 196
	To approve the 2023/24 local Council Tax Reduction (CTR) scheme.	
9.	2023/24 CAPITAL INVESTMENT BUDGET AND CAPITAL STRATEGY UPDATE	197 - 474
	To approve the capital investment budget and capital strategy for 2023/24 onwards.	
10.	2023/24 BUDGET SETTING	475 - 612

	To approve the 2023/24 budget and associated Medium Term Financial Strategy, Treasury Management Strategy and Minimum Revenue Provision.	
11.	PAY POLICY STATEMENT	613 - 626
	To approve the pay policy statement 2023-2024 for publication.	
12.	PERMANENT REPLACEMENT OF ONE POLLING STATION	627 - 634
	To approve the addition of one venue to our current scheme of polling district, polling places and polling stations.	